Foreign Flavor

vitus.gif

For the past few years, I’ve been turning a corner on foreign films. When I was an early teen, I was exposed to “Farewell My Concubine” and “Raise the Red Lantern”, which were far too much for me during my impressionable years. But films such as “To Live” and “Infernal Affairs” at a later age did wonders to my heart. As of the past few months I’ve gone through “Vitus”, “The Italian”, and “Paris Je ‘taime”, and I would plug that “Vitus” as a must see. I am by no means a foreign flick lover and quite honestly, some of them are just strange and pointless but there is something enjoyable about watching a film in an entirely different language and just experiencing a different culture without having to fork over thousands of dollars to travel. If anybody has any recommendations, please pass them my way!

About Jason

Remote worker. Stats and analysis nerd. Soccer lover. View all posts by Jason

One response to “Foreign Flavor

  • Ambreen

    hey…one of my favorite foreign films is pan’s labyrinth, or el labarinto del fauno. it’s dark and mysterious and beautiful.

Leave a Reply

