Quo Vadimus?

Quo Vadimus? Where are we going?” ~ This has been a theme in my life for the past several months. As TJ and I look ahead into the future as a family, more often than not confusion and uncertainty enters our minds. Today we both spent some time with Jesus, looking for answers to that very question. God, where are we going? Where do you want us to go?

I enter this school year with a lot of questions in mind, which I’m hopeful that God will answer for me. I am sensing God’s calling for me to possibly serve elsewhere within Crusade after this year, but I don’t know for certain. God, where will I serve You next year? I am also coaching an Upward Soccer team this Fall as part of my ministry to children. Jesus, how would you like to use me as a positive role model? Finally, I am the director for our Epic Conference in 2010. Spirit, give me vision to guide the purpose and heart behind this conference.

In years past, I would normally be quite confused and directionless on how to proceed. But after a day of praying and wrestling with God, I feel very confident that He will provide an answer for me at the appropriate time. I sense the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, is guarding my heart and mind in Christ Jesus.


About Jason

Remote worker. Stats and analysis nerd. Soccer lover. View all posts by Jason

One response to “Quo Vadimus?

  • Carita

    This is a common question we continue to wrestle with as well. We are glad to hear you are experiencing peace as you trust God with your future. In the meantime, we are glad to get to serve God and build our friendship together.

Leave a Reply

