The Artful Negotiator (Update)

So apparently there is a law against insurance companies engaging in price matching. (Booooooo!) But it turned out to be a fruitful process in the end. I called up my current provider (Liberty Mutual) and had them on the phone trying to find ways to cut my premium down to match Amica’s. After applying every discount they could, it still wasn’t nearly as close but I did appreciate the effort. I did the same with AAA but they weren’t able to get any lower from their original quote. So in the end, I ended up switching over to Amica for auto insurance (home insurance is up in three months, I’ll look to bundle with them soon) and ended up not only cutting my annual premium by 9% from last year’s but I also got to reduce some of my deductibles and get an increase in coverage.

About Jason

Christian. Husband. Father. Avid soccer fan. Born to Chinese parents. Married to an American woman. Trying to navigate through how to raise a daughter to know her Asian culture and her American heritage too. View all posts by Jason

Leave a Reply

