Random Preggo Moments

March 4th(ish)

I ask Jason, “So is this going to be a partnership, or are you going to expect a medal every time you change a diaper?”  He assured me that he would not be one of those men, who act like they’re saints when they actually parent their child.  I seriously don’t get when they refer to it as “babysitting” their own kids!  “Umm, excuse me daddy-o?  They’re your kids, too.  Nut up and help raise your children!”

2 responses to “Random Preggo Moments

  • Val

    This is a fabulous post. I am no parent, but even I react very badly to fathers who have that attitude. Really, you can change a dirty diaper! (Much less the more meaningful kinds of parenting, as well!)

    • TJ Poon

      Thanks, Val! I know what you mean. I’ve even heard a father use his birthday as an excuse not to change a diaper. Eesh. I bet every mom wishes she had her birthday “off”.
      Hope you’re doing well!

Leave a Reply

