Random Preggo Moments

March 16th

Every morning I play a game called, “Bump/No Bump.”  I look in the mirror and try to discern if I’m showing yet.  Every day, it’s always the same: No Bump.  Except for the days where there’s the faux-bump, also known as the eighth wonder of pregnancy: constipation.  But, barring the poop-baby, I’m not showing.  (Don’t get me wrong, I’m a little more squishy than usual… but definitely not bump-y just yet.)

I realize that, for non-pregnant women, the last thing you’d want is to look pregnant.  But when you’ve been pregnant for several months and are already abstaining from everything wonderful, a girl needs some validation!  I want people at the sushi restaurant to know that I’m not eating the raw stuff because I’m pregnant, not because I’m white!  I’m trying to enjoy this stage while it lasts, though, especially some of the perks because I know it won’t last long.

Pretty soon, I’ll be needing these.

*So, if you’ve seen me lately, you can definitely tell this post was a few weeks ago.  We’re catchin’ up, I promise!

2 responses to “Random Preggo Moments

  • Jake

    I think it’s hard to notice change when you monitor it constantly because you see it in such small increments. I’m not going to be the guy that says you’re totally showing. 🙂 All I’m saying is that someone that doesn’t see you every day might be better judge if you’re showing.

    • TJ Poon

      Haha! Well… if we think back to March when this post was written, it remains true that I wasn’t. It cannot be denied that I am now, though. Clue 1: I look down and see my stomach, rather than the girls.

Leave a Reply

