Random Preggo Moments

March 18th (again)

Still a glorious day, but I experienced some minor mental defeat.  I went running and, for the first time in… years… I ran over 10-min miles.  I mean, I’m not a very good runner, and there are many times that I run a 6.0 pace purposefully.  There are also many times when I have to stop and walk and, therefore, end up with slower miles.  But I was running the whole time, and still was over 10-min mile pace.

The awesome thing is that I was still proud of myself.  It didn’t really bother me because I had accomplished a distance goal that I set.  I’m trying to really enjoy these last few chances to jog, since there soon will come a time when my belly is too cumbersome to manage it.  Then I’ll be walkin’ it up with all the other mamas over at Mueller!

Leave a Reply

