Baby Beat

This post was written on April 6.

I heard my baby’s heart beat for the first time today. I missed TJ’s previous appointment because I was sick, so I was pretty excited about this one. Even though I have full confidence that God will allow TJ to carry this baby to term, I was still a little scared nervous. It’s a little silly since I can clearly see that the baby is growing, yet somehow I was concerned that we would hear nothing but silence.

Hearing my child’s heartbeat was the most beautiful thing to my ears.

About Jason

Christian. Husband. Father. Avid soccer fan. Born to Chinese parents. Married to an American woman. Trying to navigate through how to raise a daughter to know her Asian culture and her American heritage too. View all posts by Jason

One response to “Baby Beat

  • Carita

    It brings tears to my eyes to picture you hearing your child’s heartbeat for the first time. I pray you’ll get to hear his/her heartbeat for many years to come. We can’t wait to welcome Baby Poon into the world!

Leave a Reply

