Random Preggo Moments: the pic

Ok, so it’s been a while since I’ve posted a preggo moment, or anything else for that matter.  I would love to apologize and promise that it’ll never happen again, but ehh… life happens.  I was in California last week for Summer Project briefing.  We sent out over 100 students to 7 places to spend the summer sharing the Gospel and serving the people.  I’m excited to hear all the wonderful stories of changed lives that come out of the next few weeks!

Since I’m now back home, I figured I could post a little update and because this is apparently important to people, I decided I could maybe post the obligatory “bump” picture.

To be honest, I’m not sure why this is a big deal.  I have taken two pictures.  One to appease my in-laws who live far away and, understandably, want to see the “progress”  🙂  The other is because several people have asked for them.  I have not had a single urge to take one for myself, for posterity, for… whatever.

For many reasons, this just hasn’t been at the top of my priority list.  Perhaps my next pregnancy (if the Lord wills there be  a next one) will be completely different, and I’ll really want to take a weekly picture or something.  Maybe I’ll actually document something, besides on this blog.  These just haven’t been things that I’ve been at all interested in.

I hope my child doesn’t feel cheated.

Ok, here it is:

27 1/2 weeks.  She’s grown so much in the last month!  It’s amazing.

I hope you’re happy now!  😉

5 responses to “Random Preggo Moments: the pic

  • Jenny Holberg

    cutie.

  • Carita

    You are absolutely beautiful, as always! Glad you were able to help serve at the summer project briefing. Love you much!

  • Ambreen

    Yay! I don’t relish being photographed either, but then I keep wanting to look at my mom’s pictures when she was pregnant with me, and I figure, since I’m having a girl, maybe one day she’ll want to see this, too…

    • TJ Poon

      Yeah, I totally agree with you. I do enjoy looking at pics of my Mom when she was pregnant. (Although not particularly the one where she was smoking a cigarette while clearly in the late stages of incubating me…eek!) I hope my daughter isn’t bitter that I haven’t documented more 😦

Leave a Reply

