Random Preggo Moments

Photo by Natasha Brown Photography

Here’s a fact: I am going to miss being pregnant.

Not in every way.

No, no, no, no – definitely not going to miss all of it.  Two nights ago, Baby Girl was kicking me so hard in the ribs that it woke me up.  (I’m planning my revenge in the teenage years.)  I won’t miss that.  Or the constant peeing.  Or… a thousand other things.

But I will miss feeling her in my tummy.  I’ll miss the way she moves a lot when I’m eating and when I lie down to go to sleep.  I’ll miss how comforting it is to put my hand on my bump and know that she’s in there, she’s protected, and she’s getting everything she needs.

I love that when I touch her, she touches back.

I love how her Daddy will give her a stern “lecture” when she pokes or kicks me too hard.

Soon enough, I’ll share her with the world.  And I pray that she is truly a delight to those around her.

But for now, this is mine to enjoy and to treasure.  And I love it.

4 responses to “Random Preggo Moments

  • sulisa

    “But I will miss feeling her in my tummy. I’ll miss the way she moves a lot when I’m eating and when I lie down to go to sleep. I’ll miss how comforting it is to put my hand on my bump and know that she’s in there, she’s protected, and she’s getting everything she needs.

    I love that when I touch her, she touches back.”

    This part really caught my eye. I’m in awe! TJ, thanks for sharing the beautiful and intimate experience you have with your daughter! 🙂

  • Ti

    I can’t wait to see y’all!!! You look so beautiful Teej!!!

  • JennyH

    beautiful thoughts, Teej. you capture the beginning of motherhood so well. i can’t wait to meet that sweet girl! (surely she will be sweet right?) and that is one gorgeous pregnant pic!! i’m jealous! 🙂

Leave a Reply

