Random Poon Moments

Life is funny when you’re pregnant.

It’s like the baby bump is a magnetic awkward-orb, sucking you into all kinds of weird and socially uncomfortable situations.

It’s pretty great, really.

But the orb of awkwardness is gone, meaning the section of our blog chronicling all those funny moments is sadly dead. (Never fear, if I’m ever pregnant again it will certainly be resurrected!)

All is not lost, however. Life is pretty funny with a baby, too.  Actually, life is really funny with just a husband.

You may not know this, but Mr. P is hilarious. I know he seems pretty grumpy… and he is… but he’s also extremely funny.

Often at my expense which… come on, just makes it even funnier.

Thus, a new series on the bloggy-blog is born, in which I let you into the moments in our house that give me a major case of the haha’s.

First one:

Last week sometime, I went to hubs, lifted up my shirt a little and said “Hey, check out my six-pack!”

(No, I don’t have a six-pack. I gave birth six months ago… don’t be absurd. But I’m working on it.)

Mr. P: (drawing a circle around my whole abdomen)”One…” (draws another circle) “Two…”

Me: (with feigned indignation) “You’re making fun of my abs?!?!?”

Mr. P: “You mean your ab?”

I tried to pretend to be mad, but I was laughing too hard. That’s ok, I’ll use my rock-hard abs (plural, ok??) to get my revenge.

You know, someday…

 

Leave a Reply

